Research Compliance and Safety


New Mexico Tech's Compliance and Safety professionals offer services, training and support to help researchers maintain the highest ethical standards, security precautions and safety requirements. Please email us with your questions.

General Questions: research.compliance@dailydosehealing.com

Hazardous Materials & Chemical Safety: hazmat@dailydosehealing.com

Conflicts of Interest: coi@dailydosehealing.com

Institutional Review Board: irb@dailydosehealing.com 

Laser Safety Officer: LSO@dailydosehealing.com

Radiation Safety Officer: RSO@dailydosehealing.com

Industrial Security:  securityinbox@icasa.dailydosehealing.com

Animal Care & Use: iacuc@dailydosehealing.com


Research Compliance

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Mikell Coleman Director 575-418-7155 Research Compliance ROB mikell.coleman@dailydosehealing.com
Sheila O'Sullivan Policy Analyst and Training Specialist 575-835-6165 Research Compliance ROB sheila.osullivan@dailydosehealing.com
TBD Special Security Officer/Site Manager - Research Compliance ROB TBD
Benjamin Thomas HAZMAT/Lab Safety Specialist 575-517-0646 Research Compliance ROB ben.thomas@dailydosehealing.com
Valerie Thomas Research Compliance Officer 575-835-5749 Research Compliance ROB valerie.thomas@dailydosehealing.com
Toni Urban Industrial Security Specialist - Research Compliance - loretta.reinicke@emrtc.dailydosehealing.com
Troylyn Zimmerly Armijo Industrial Security Specialist I 575-418-7143 Research Compliance ROB troylyn.zimmerly@dailydosehealing.com

New Mexico Tech is committed to supporting the safe use of radioactive materials in research and teaching. All matters related to radiation safety at NMT should be directed to the Radiation Safety Officers.

Radiation Safety Officers

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Stacy Kuykendall Radiation Safety Officer 575-835-5020 EMRTC EMRTC 57 stacy@emrtc.dailydosehealing.com
Julia Ricci Ph.D Associate Radiation Safety Officer 575-835-5217 Bureau of Geology BUREAU 133 julia.ricci@dailydosehealing.com